Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Barry Green

State Farm® Insurance Agent Barry Green

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (49 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jennifer Walljasper

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry Green and his staff at State Farm are excellent. Barry is on top of anything we need him to help us with. We have been with State Farm for many years and have always felt that our needs were important to them. Great caring staff, top notch!!"

Lori Long

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry has proved himself over and over again for meeting our Insurance needs. From a simple question answered on an existing policy to working our way thru an accident situation which the driver was an uninsured motorist. Our recent endeavor has been the purchase of a rather challenging piece of property. He has went above and beyond to get the right policy for our best value. I highly recommend Barry and his team to meet all Insurance needs from Life Insurance for a grandson to a claim."

Jen F

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ive worked Barry and his office for many years and have always had a fantastic experience! Thru out this year ive added and subtracted several vehicles, ive always had prompt attention to what ive needed from Barry and his staff. Always excellent customer service and our world needs more of that!"

David Trenkamp

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry Green has been our agent for quite a few years. He always presents himself as a honest, hard working, respectful person because that is the type of person he is. I have the outmost confidence and trust in his judgements and look forward to many years of service together."

robert spence

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved from a small town in Arkansas to Indianola in 2017 after underlying health issues arose and needed to be insured. Barry Green has always made sure that I am well taken care of and any questions I might have are answered. It's always a personalized but still professional visit. When I get confused or dont understand something they're very respectful and make sure I don't leave feeling embarrassed. Thank you for your hard work!"

David Spence

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of this location for going on 5 years now, and have received only the best services applicable to me. Everytime I enter those doors I am met with some of the most welcoming smiles and a relieving atmosphere. Thankfully, because most visits are stressful for me. Barry and his team have always been about making sure me and my disabled father are well taken care of, and leaves us with a clear understanding of the initial questions we've asked in the past. Thank you guys for everything you've helped me through, and for just being genuine and helpful."

Nate Brus

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I gave Barry green State Farm a five star review. I have been with this company for 10 Years, I have always had a good experience. Their staff is very friendly. And I feel like they’re on my side and always have my interest and safety put first. I would highly recommend Barry green State Farm!"

Dana Massie

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry has always taken great care of our needs promptly, with kindness and respect. I enjoy working with his office!"

shayla reed

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moved from a different state and was needing new car insurance. Barry was very kind and personal but also very professional I felt he helped me get the best deal I could with the circumstances I had. I look forward having car insurance with State Farm and Barry being my agent!! His assistant was very kind and helpful. All around bubbly guy and easy to talk too."

Jake Foust

July 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I added a car to my policy and Barry was very professional and helpful. Helped me get the right coverage and even found me ways to save more money."

Tracey Neer

May 4, 2021

1  out of  5
"Please do yourself a favor and do not go with State Farm for insurance!! They wrote a policy for me that as it turns out was incorrect, so for the past 7 years I thought I had, and was paying for coverage that they would not have paid out. The then agent knew I would not get that payout, but wrote the policy so I was being over charged And I have recently learned he is now a trainer for SF and teaching others to commit fraud. The very sad part of this is they did the very same thing to my elderly Mother. Shame on State Farm!"

Doug Brightwell

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly always helpful"

Brian Daleske

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"While I have been with State Farm for 44 years, I recently switched to Barry Green’s office and have never had better service. Normally when I call, Barry answers the phone but when he does not the knowledgeable staff handle’s every question as if it were the most important question they ever received. With many changes in my life (moving, new house, blended household, and teenage drivers), Barry took the time to look deep into my insurance needs to protect myself and family. He informed me of my available options and answered my questions and allowed me to decide what I wanted. I have never received this level of service from another agent or office."

Bryce Wiese

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"They were very nice on the phone."

Tiger Terpstra

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Josh helped get me covered and was extremely knowledgeable and helpful"

Cade Kirkland

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Place!"

Duane Dixon

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Barry is an exceptional individual who I would recommend to anyone. I'm very happy to have him as my State Farm agent."

Ashley Campbell

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Both gentleman I spoke to were very nice and helpful. I have 2 young kids and while on the phone Barry was VERY understanding when I had to keep speaking to my children. I appreciate his patience and so thankful for him helping me get everything done that I needed. I was able to get insurance for a reasonable price. I’m glad I went with State Farm!"

Customer Service EXD

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service was provide to me by both Barry and Josh in the Indianola office yesterday. Quick to reply with my quote and answered all questions in a timely manner. I look forward to doing my business with State Farm. Thank you ! for all your help yesterday."

Brittany Rice

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Barry is friendly and reliable and I’d highly suggest him and his team to anyone looking for a trustworthy insurance resource. You’ll be treated like family when working with Barry and he’ll put your needs first at all times."

Mr & Mrs Link

January 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"If you need basic coverage or have more advanced insurance needs give Barry Green State Farm Insurance an opportunity to provide thier services. Barry is reliable, honest, fair, and so much more. He and his team will ensure your needs are met and can answer any questions you have about the prices, differences, and benefits of each insurance policy available for you."

Jay Johnson

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Barry Green and Team Indianola for being attentive to our insurance needs and providing excellent customer service."

Willa Heaberlin

December 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Goes over all my insured items to make sure Everything is insured the way I wanted."

Kendel Laughman

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Barry and his staff will work for you."

Jackie Brittingham

December 31, 2019

2  out of  5
"Customer service is inattentive: they did not call us to move process forward after claim initiated and paperwork needed our signatures. They didn’t return our calls. Our confidence in their ability to provide us with the best possible value and service has been shaken. We don’t feel like they appreciate our business."